Buyer’s Information
First Time Buyer’s Guide – www.remax-western.ca/first-time-buyers-guide
Condo Buyer’s Guide – www.remax-western.ca/condo-buyers-guide
Before Writing an Offer – www.remax-western.ca/writing-offer
Mortgage Calculators – www.remax-western.ca/calculators
RE/MAX Space Planner – www.remax-western.ca/remax-space-planner
RE/MAX Advantage – www.remax-western.ca/remax-advantage
6 Mistakes Buyers Make – www.remax-western.ca/6-mistakes-buyers-make
Real Estate Glossary – www.remax-western.ca/real-estate-glossary

Local Resource and Activities
Discover Nelson www.discovernelson.com/htdocs/main.html
Kootenay Lake Ferry Schedule www.th.gov.bc.ca/marine/ferry_schedules.htm
Castlegar Regional Airport castlegar.ca/airport.php
Selkirk Driving Loop www.selkirkloop.org/
Nelson Community Recreation www.rdck.bc.ca/community/recreation/nelson/about_nelson_recreation.html
Nelson Youth Soccer www.nys.ca/league.php?scriptName=HOME&leagueID=15203
Soccer Quest www.soccerquest.ca/nelson/contact.html
Nelson Curling Club www.nelsoncurling.com/
Whitewater Ski Resort www.skiwhitewater.com/
Granite Pointe Golf Course at Nelson www.granitepointe.ca/
Balfour Golf Course www.golfbalfour.com/
Kokanee Springs Golf Course www.kokaneesprings.com/
Kokanee Provincial Park www.env.gov.bc.ca/bcparks/explore/parkpgs/kokanee_crk/
Kootenay Lake Parks www.env.gov.bc.ca/bcparks/explore/parkpgs/kootenay_lk/

Accommodation
New Grand Hotel www.newgrandhotel.ca/
Alpine Inn www.alpine-motel.com/
Best Western Baker Street Inn www.bwbakerstreetinn.com/
Hume Hotel www.humehotel.com/
Mountain Hound Inn www.mountainhound.com/
Prestige Lakeside Resort www.prestigehotelsandresorts.com/
Villa Motel thevillamotel.com/
North Shore Inn www.nshoreinn.com/
Kokanee Glacier Resort www.kootenayvacation.com/
Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort www.hotnaturally.com/
Ainsworth Motel www.ainsworthmotel.com/

Accountants
Berg Naqvi Lehmann 250 352-3165
Comishin & Astle 250 352-7667

Appraisers
Arrow Lakes Appraisals 250 265-2292
Cheveldave Real Estate Appraisals 250 365-9600
Keystone Appraisals Inc 250 368-6855
Kootenay Columbia Appraisals Ltd 250 362-9696
GW Marken Appraisals 250 354-4600
Strand & Godfrey Appraisals 250 352-5171

Education
Selkirk College selkirk.ca/
School District 8 www.sd8.bc.ca/
Nelson Waldorf School www.nelsonwaldorf.org/
Academy of Classical Oriental Sciences www.acos.org/

Government
City of Nelson www.nelson.ca/
Regional District of Central Kootenay www.rdck.bc.ca/

Insurance
RHC Insurance Brokers www.rhcmc.com/
Poulin Agencies Insurance 250 352-7217
Kootenay Insurance Services Ltd www.kootenayinsurance.ca
Falkins Insurance Group 250 357-2256
BCAA www.bcaa.com/

Home Inspectors
Assured Home Inspections 250 352-6233
Lynch Building Inspection Services 250 352-2300
Pillar to Post 250 505-5566

Home Security
DHC Communications 250 352-0861
Bigfoot Security 250 354-1211

Lawyers
Nasmyth, Morrow, Goody and Bogusz 250 353-3171
Alan Burch Law Corp 250 352-6676
Troy Trillo 250 352-3125
Stuart Layfield: 250 354-4004
Stacey Trillo and Co 250 352-3125
Easton Law Office 250 352-9500

Mortgage Lenders
Karen Pilipishen, Investors Group Financial Services Inc. 250-352-7777
Paul Grunbaum, Dominion Lending Centres 1-888-324-6411
Derek Diener, Mortgage Financing BC, H: 250 229-5711, Cell: 250 505-5850

Seller’s Information
Tips for Selling your Home – www.remax-western.ca/tips-selling-your-home
Home Staging Tips – www.remax-western.ca/home-staging-tips
Are you Fit to Sell? – www.remax-western.ca/are-you-fit-sell

Services and Utilities
Nelson Hydro 250-352-8206
Fortis 1-866-436-7847
Terasen Gas 1-888-224-2710
Shaw Cable 250-352-3322
Telus
Residential 1-888-811-2323
Internet 250 310-4638
Mobility 1-866-558-2273

Search